‪It’s now official. Thailand will temporarily suspend the Visa on Arrival (VOA) scheme and also visa exemption for nationals of Italy, South Korea and Hong Kong, from 13th March to 30 September 2020. All visas already in passports remain valid.

Thailand will temporarily suspend the Visa on Arrival for nationals of Bulgaria, Bhutan, China (excluding Hong Kong & Macau), Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Taipei, Uzbekistan & Vanuatu. Please note, this is not random countries, it is everyone on the VOA scheme.

✅ You can still get visas, but you now need to go to your local Thai Embassy. By doing it this way, they can better control who gets to enter Thailand.
✅ It is also quite possible you will need to submit a medical certificate for COVID-19 with your visa application.
✅ I also read that you cannot enter Thailand until 14 days after your visa application.

You are advised to talk to your local embassy as the rules might not be the same around the world.

COVID19 #Thailand ‬

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *